At a Glance
| Highspot | Allego | |
|---|---|---|
| Best for | Content-heavy teams that need governance and search | Coaching-first teams that need rep readiness |
| AI Role Play | Grounded in your content library, buying-committee sims | Unscripted sims, 32 languages, all AI included in price |
| Pricing | Contact sales; Vendr data shows a $60,405 median, up to $178K/year | Contact sales; per user/month, ~$25-$60/user/mo estimated, 3-year contracts |
| Watch-out | Pending Seismic merger creates roadmap uncertainty | Brand name collides with an EV-charging company in search |
(Full breakdown, including Deal Agent, live-call intelligence, and recognition, is in the detailed table further down.)
What Highspot Does Well
Highspot's core strength is content governance: a searchable, governed home for sales collateral, tied to buyer-engagement analytics so managers can see what content reps actually use and what a prospect opens after a call. That's the product's real center of gravity, and the reviews back it up.
Capterra reviewers make the same point about structure: Highspot is "ideal for organizing and sharing content in a structured way" (Capterra).
Other Capterra reviewers make the same point about content retrieval, calling out "how easy it makes it to access relevant sales content quickly" (Capterra).
On top of that content layer sits AI Role Play: multi-persona simulations that can model a full buying committee (champion, skeptic, economic buyer), scored against the org's own GTM skill framework rather than a generic rubric.
The role plays are grounded in the customer's own Highspot content and messaging, a real and specific claim, even if narrower than "built from your own calls."
Highspot also has a genuinely strong Deal Agent that surfaces CRM-based deal-risk signals, a capability we'll admit is more mature today than what Outdoo AI offers.
As of Highspot's Summer 2026 launch, Deal Agent now surfaces those signals directly inside Slack and Salesforce, and a new MCP Server lets teams generate role-play scenarios from outside AI tools like ChatGPT and Claude. Real, shipped capabilities, not roadmap promises.

Screenshot: Highspot AI Role Play feature page, captured August 2026.
The enterprise logos back this up: HSBC and Siemens both run on Highspot. Highspot also holds a 2025 Gartner Magic Quadrant Leader placement for Revenue Enablement Platforms and a 4.7/5 rating on G2 across 1,206 reviews.
Where Highspot Falls Short
Highspot doesn't publish pricing. It sells three unnamed tiers (roughly content management, then plus training and roleplay, then plus meeting intelligence and advanced agents), and every dollar figure you'll find is third-party.
Outdoo AI's internal battlecard has heard $70,000 to $180,000+ per year for enterprise deals.
Separately, Google's AI Overview cites procurement data putting the average enterprise contract at roughly $91,000 per year, with a 12-month minimum, a $15,000 to $45,000 implementation fee, and 3 to 7 percent annual renewal increases.
The two figures roughly agree, but neither is confirmed by Highspot, so treat them as reported, not published.
Vendr's own marketplace data, pulled from actual buyer transactions, lists a median of $60,405 per year, with deals ranging from $16,163 to $178,090, plus 50+ user minimums and $15,000 to $45,000 setup fees on top (Vendr; ContentCamel).
One Capterra reviewer flagged the same pain from the buyer's side: the tool is "strong but a little pricy for what's needed," adding that the "cost...pushed our budget more than expected" (Capterra).
The bigger issue is that role play reads like a module bolted onto a content platform, not the reason to buy it.
Worth noting: filtering Highspot's own G2 reviews specifically for "role play" turns up almost nothing. The 4.7/5 rating above is real, but it's overwhelmingly validation of the content-management core, not the roleplay module itself.
Meeting Agent, Highspot's live-call intelligence tool, is a separate product from AI Role Play, and there's no stated scorecard spanning both practice and real calls.
Capterra reviewers also flag that setup takes real discipline: one reviewer noted the tool "relies heavily on internal discipline to stay effective" (Capterra).
Other Capterra reviewers are blunter about the day-to-day experience: one reviewer's biggest complaint was that "reporting on the usage of materials is not easy to customize," while another said the "user interface...can feel outdated" (Capterra).
And there's a live roadmap question right now: Highspot announced its intent to merge with Seismic in February 2026, confirmed on Highspot's own blog. That's a legitimate reason to ask hard questions about product direction before signing a multi-year contract, not FUD.
What Allego Does Well
Allego, marketed as "Allego 9," is built the other way around: coaching and practice sit at the center, with content management, conversation intelligence, and digital selling wrapped around it.
It's a 2025 Gartner Magic Quadrant Leader for Revenue Enablement Platforms, and its customer base (ZoomInfo, Stryker) skews toward the same large, often regulated enterprises Highspot targets.
Allego's AI Role Play & Coaching covers real ground: unscripted simulations that adapt to what a rep actually says, 32 languages and 71 voices, and scoring in 59 languages, which matters if your reps sell across regions.
Scenario types cover messaging rollouts, objection handling, interviews, and "hot seat" drills, scored against shared AI-driven rubrics with readiness dashboards tracking skill signals over time.
Every AI capability is included in the price, no add-on fee for the parts that matter most.

Screenshot: Allego AI Role Play feature page, captured August 2026.
Customers confirm the payoff: ZoomInfo's Michelle Cang says Allego "transformed how we think about enablement. What used to take 15 minutes per pitch now takes 3, with better insights and better coaching" (Allego).
Capterra reviewers separately call out conversation intelligence and call recording as a favorite. Allego also runs a mature Deal Navigator (AI Deal Alerts), and internally, this is the one competitor Outdoo AI concedes real feature overlap with rather than a clean win.
Where Allego Falls Short
Allego's scenario types read as templated rather than generated from a team's own calls, CRM records, or LinkedIn profiles.
Messaging rollouts and hot seat drills are useful, but an admin builds them by choosing a format, not by pulling what your best reps actually said on a real call last week.
There's also no unified scorecard claim spanning roleplay practice and live-call performance, the same structural gap Highspot has.
Pricing is fully contact-sales, billed per user per month, with standard three-year contracts (shorter options exist but aren't the default), and no public dollar figures anywhere.
Third-party aggregators (ZoomInfo, SoftwareFinder) converge on a rough $25 to $60 per user per month range for the full suite. Not confirmed by Allego itself, but the closest available directional estimate.
Capterra reviewers note the ceiling: "I find the limitations of its user interface to be a downside. I wish to have the ability to customize specific sections" (Capterra).
One quirk worth flagging: "Allego" is also the name of a large EU EV-charging network, so a plain search for "Allego pricing" turns up results that have nothing to do with sales enablement.
The Full Comparison Table
| Highspot | Allego | |
|---|---|---|
| Core DNA | Content management and governance, AI layered on top | Coaching and practice, content management wrapped around it |
| AI Role Play | Multi-persona buying-committee simulations grounded in your content library, scored against your GTM framework | Unscripted simulations across 32 languages and 71 voices, scored against shared rubrics |
| Deal-risk signals | Deal Agent, genuinely mature | Deal Navigator / AI Deal Alerts, also genuinely mature |
| Live-call intelligence | Meeting Agent, a separate product from Role Play | Bundled into Allego 9's conversation intelligence |
| Pricing model | Contact sales, three unnamed tiers; Vendr data shows a $60,405 median (range $16,163-$178,090), plus 50+ user minimums | Contact sales, per user per month, standard 3-year contracts, all AI included; third-party estimates suggest $25-$60/user/month |
| Recognition | 2025 Gartner MQ Leader (Revenue Enablement Platforms), G2 4.7/5 (1,206 reviews), enterprise logos HSBC, Siemens | 2025 Gartner MQ Leader (Revenue Enablement Platforms), Capterra 4.7/5 (11 reviews), regulated-industry logos Goldman Sachs, Baxter |
| Watch-out | Pending Seismic merger creates roadmap uncertainty | Brand name collides with an unrelated EV-charging company in search results |
| Roleplay built from your own calls/CRM/LinkedIn | Not stated | Not stated |
| One scorecard across roleplay and live calls | Not stated | Not stated |
Which One Should You Pick?
Large enterprise (1,000+ employees), biggest pain is reps can't find the right asset fast enough, and you already have the process maturity to run content governance?
Highspot's content-first architecture and Deal Agent are worth the price tag, as long as you go in with eyes open about the Seismic merger timeline.
Similarly sized, or a regulated-industry team in financial services, healthcare, or manufacturing, where coaching consistency and deal-risk visibility matter more than content search?
Allego's practice-first design and language breadth make it the stronger fit, and all-AI-included pricing beats Highspot's tiered add-ons.
Mid-market without a dedicated enablement function to run either platform's setup? Both will feel heavy.
Highspot's own users report real planning effort just to organize the content library.
Allego's three-year contract norm is a long commitment for a team unsure it needs the full Allego 9 suite.
Reps practice, but the scores don't tell you whether it changed anything on a real call? Neither Highspot's Meeting Agent nor Allego's conversation intelligence closes that loop today. That gap is worth reading the next section for.
What if Neither Is Quite Right?
Both platforms have earned their reputations honestly. Highspot's content governance, Deal Agent, and its new MCP Server for generating scenarios from outside AI tools are real strengths.
Allego's language coverage, all-AI-included pricing, and deal-risk maturity hold up just as well, and it's the one competitor in this set where we'll tell you the overlap with Outdoo AI is genuine, not a strawman.
But neither vendor's public materials claim three specific things Outdoo AI does.
Outdoo AI builds roleplay agents straight from a team's own call recordings, CRM data, playbooks, and even a prospect's LinkedIn profile, not a content library or an admin-configured template, so the persona pushes back the way your actual buyers do.
Outdoo AI runs one scorecard across both roleplay practice and live calls, so a rep's practice score and real-call score are directly comparable, closing the exact gap Highspot's Meeting Agent and Allego's conversation intelligence leave open: practice sits in one product, real-call scoring in another, and nobody shows you whether the first moved the second.
And Outdoo AI scores the work that happens after the call ends too: the CRM logging, the disposition, the follow-up steps, inside the same rehearsal. Neither Highspot's Deal Agent nor Allego's Deal Navigator, mature as they are, simulate that click-by-click post-call process.
Language coverage tells a similar story: Outdoo AI supports 120+ languages, with 74+ languages in full voice roleplay, plus a gatekeeper cold-call screening phase that neither vendor's public feature set claims. That's well ahead of Highspot's 13 listed languages and wider than Allego's 32.
Pricing is usage-based rather than seat-locked, so you pay for training that's actually driving practice, not a flat per-seat license sized for headcount you may not fully use.
That's a real wedge against Highspot's Vendr-reported $60,405 median (deals run as high as $178,090), and against Allego's three-year, per-seat-per-month norm estimated at $25 to $60 per user per month.
On compliance, Outdoo AI is at parity with both: Outdoo AI, Highspot, and Allego all hold ISO 27001 and ISO 27701 certification.
And on review credibility specifically, Outdoo AI is rated #1 for Customer Satisfaction in the AI Sales Roleplay Tools category on G2, a different ranking dimension than the raw review-count totals Highspot and Allego lead on.
Frequently Asked Questions
Highspot is a content-management platform with AI role play and deal intelligence added on top. Allego is a coaching-and-practice platform with content management wrapped around it. Pick based on which problem is bigger for your team: finding content, or building rep skill.
No. Both are fully contact-sales, quote-gated products. Highspot's costs are reported, not confirmed: Vendr's marketplace data shows a $60,405 median (range $16,163 to $178,090), while Google's AI Overview separately cites an average enterprise contract around $91,000/year.
Yes. Based on its customer base (Goldman Sachs, Baxter) and its 2025 Gartner Magic Quadrant Leader placement for Revenue Enablement Platforms, Allego has real traction in regulated, enterprise-scale environments.
Not based on what either vendor states publicly. Highspot's role play is grounded in your Highspot content library and messaging. Allego's scenarios are configurable templates (messaging rollouts, objection handling, hot seat drills).
32 languages and 71 voices for simulations, with scoring available in 59 languages.
Table of Contents
Talk to Sales
Have questions about training and enablement for your sales, CS, support, or leadership team? Let's talk.
Talk to Sales






